Encapsulating

Money is evil

I got paid from Google (YouTube) the other day for providing the monstrosity that is my PHP tutorials online. I’m embarrassed at the content of most of my PHP tutorials because the approach to the problems I propose in the videos (let’s use the login video) is old fashioned, and frankly wrong. I would pull them down, but then I wouldn’t get paid, where’s the fun in that? I guess the compromise is to provide a follow up video which outlines a more appropriate approach, but time is not on my side right now, and I’m not a PHP developer. Maybe I should redirect visitors to a more decent video..

Leave a Reply

