Encapsulating

Classic

I was driving back from Eastbourne through Ashdown Forest in my Corsa today. Dad was beside me and sis in back. The speed limits’ 40mph so it’s a bit slow considering the wide open road.
‘You can go a little over the speed limit son’, frets my dad.

‘No Dad, that’s how it starts’, I replied.

‘But this doesn’t look cool going 40mph’, my sis mummers from the back seat.

‘I don’t care, this is the speed limit’, I prompted back.

I really hate people who go over the speed limit, its there for a reason. If I can help it, I don’t go over the speed limit, (sometimes I don’t know what the speed limit is, so I assume 30). What’s more, you assholes who try and butt rape those 2 inches in front of you is piss annoying and downright dangerous. Do you know what I do when I get people ramming my arse in the car? I slow dooown.

Anyway, back to the story, with the conversation over and me keeping the car at 40, we come up to a junction. Bearing in mind my Dad and my sister had pressured me into breaking the speed limit (and the law), guess what we see?

Don’t break the speed limit.

Leave a Reply

