Encapsulating

Debian

So I’ve spent the last 24 hours working on a distribution of Linux called Debian. It’s so-so, y’know, nothing new. I installed the ‘minimalist’ version which didn’t even include a GUI (oh shit). So I spent an hour or so figuring out how to get KDE on it. Did it eventually, then realized I wanted to be able to ‘switch’ users (navigate through different desktops on different logins) (did that with kdm)). Now it’s running Apache, PHP, MySQL, PHProxy, a Hidden Source Dedicated server, a Soldat server, and ProFTP. Nifty… Anyways, my meat has finished cooking, I shall post again tomorrow (maybe) about an interesting phone call I got the other night… See ya.

2 responses

  1. Naser

    I just wanted to say, this dude is the MAN! keep up the good work, if your ever in the T. (aka Toronto) let me know
    Paycee

    8 August, 2007 at 7:13 pm

  2. He also cooks meat!

    15 August, 2007 at 3:37 pm

Leave a Reply

